List: U.S. Beverage Co-Packers

Beverage Co-Packer

Moving from in-house production to a contract packager (co-packer) is a big step for food and beverage startups. It can be difficult to reproduce your original flavor when you move from a commercial kitchen to a fully automated production line with a different supply chain, large equipment, and many other people. But when you do find the right copacker, you can spend less time in the kitchen and more time promoting your product.

Note: This list was originally published on January 14, 2017. The current publication date indicates the last time the list was updated. 

Not all co-packers will be a good match for you—some will be too far away, some won’t have the equipment you need, some will be too large for you, some will be too expensive, and some simply won’t return your emails. But first, you have to find them. This isn’t as simple as it sounds.

Co-packers are some of the toughest service providers to find. Their websites are typically full of jargon and designed for industry insiders. Many large co-packers see startups as nuisances because of all the work required to produce relatively small quantities.

If you’re an early-stage beverage company, perhaps this list of American beverage co-packers will help in your search. (Neither I nor RealFoodMBA endorse any of these co-packers or claim to have firsthand knowledge of their operations. Conduct your own research to see if they are a good match for you.)

Are we missing any beverage co-packers for this list? Let us know. We’ll keep it updated.  

AZ Pack http://azpack.com AZ
American Copak http://americancopak.com CA
Nor Cal Beverage Co. Inc. http://www.ncbev.com/ CA
Sonoma Beverage Works http://sbwrks.com CA
Stapleton-Spence Copackers http://www.californiacopackers.com CA
US Beverage Manufacturing http://www.usbeveragemanufacturing.com CA
H.A. Rider and Sons http://www.hariderandsons.com/ CA
Premier Foods https://premierfoodsllc.com/ CA
Redlaw Sauce http://www.redlawsauce.com CO
Al-Rite http://www.al-rite.com FL
Pouch Fill http://www.pouchfill.com/services FL
Southeast Bottling Company http://southeast-bottling.com/ FL
Monarch Custom Beverages http://www.monarchcustombeverages.com/index.html GA
Universal Pure https://universalpure.com GA
Mrs. Clark’s http://www.mrsclarks.com/ IA
Assemblers http://www.assemblers.com/ IL
Tone http://www.toneproducts.com/ IL
Maryland Packaging http://marylandpackaging.com/co-packing/ MD
St. Julian Winery http://www.stjulian.com MI
Proper Beverage Co https://properbeverage.com MI
Glanbia Nutritionals https://www.glanbianutritionals.com/what-we-do/solutions/aseptic-beverage-manufacturing multiple
Assemblies https://www.assemblies.com/bottle-filling/ multiple
Creekside Springs http://www.creeksidesprings.com/ multiple
Refresco https://www.refresco.com/en multiple
Carolina Beverage Group http://www.carolinabeveragegroup.com NC
NJ Kosher Kitchens http://www.njkosherkitchen.com/bottling__co-packing NJ
Union Beverage Packers http://www.unionbevnj.com/ NJ
Wayne County Foods http://waynecountyfoods.com/ NJ
The Drink Ink http://www.thedrinkink.com/beverage-manufacturing/ NV
Associated Brands http://associatedbrands.com/our-focus/co-manufacturing/facilities/ NY
Adirondack Beverages http://www.adirondackbeverages.com NY
Blue Beverage http://bluebeverage.com NY
Crush and Co-pack http://www.crushandcopack.com NY
Direct Refreshments http://directrefreshmentsllc.com NY
JGS Development Group http://jgsdevelopment.com/co-packing/beverage-co-packing/ NY
Mayer Bros. http://mayerbrothers.com/what-we-offer/ NY
Organic Food Incubator https://organicfoodincubator.com/contract-manufacturing/ NY
Glen Copack http://www.glencopack.org NY
Bell Foods http://www.bellfoodsintl.com OR
Bon Foods http://bonfoods.com/ OR
Yoshida Foods International http://www.yoshidagroup.com/our-companies.php#two OR
Portland Bottling Company http://www.portlandbottling.com OR
Castle Copackers http://castlecopackers.com/ PA
CSD Copackers http://www.csdcopackers.com PA
US Hydrations www.ushydrations.com PA
Tekna Fill https://teknafill.com SC
American Canning https://americancanning.com/ TX
DRA BELLO http://www.drabello.com/ TX
Southwest Bottling Company http://southwestbottling.com TX
Son Beverage Co https://sonbeverage.com TX
Tropical Resources http://tropicalresources.com/ UT
Andros http://www.androsna.com VA
First Fruits Beverage http://firstfruitsbeverage.com/ VA
Summit Beverage Group http://www.summitbeveragegroup.com/ VA
Vermont Bottling Company http://www.vermontbottling.com/ VT
Eagle Beverage http://www.eagle-beverage.com/bottling/index.php WA
Tree Top http://www.treetop.com/ WA
All-Juice http://www.all-juice.com WI
Arty’s Premium Beverages http://www.drinkartys.com WI
Century Foods http://www.centuryfoods.com WI
Infinity Beverages http://www.infinitybeverages.com/co-pack.html WI

 


25 Comments on "List: U.S. Beverage Co-Packers"

  1. Mark Judy w/ HealthInvest Foods | May 16, 2017 at 2:49 pm | Reply

    Looking for a 100 % juice copacker somewhere close to the Southeast.
    I just use what ever juice and Lemon as a stablizer

  2. Hi,
    I work for Impress Foods, a compagnie in Montreal, Canada who is looking to do private lables in our new beverages facility. We can produce around 3000 bottles an hour. We have our own HPP machine to make cold pressed and cold pasteurized beverages.

    • Thanks, Olivier. When we create a North American list, we’ll be sure to add you to it.

    • Kell Clover | May 18, 2018 at 5:12 pm | Reply

      Would you have any interest in taking on a small beverage company that is based in southern California, recently cut a deal to have beverages distributed also in Mexico and is looking for new distribution networks? This company is actually reporting a profit in spite of its very small size. That company is Fernhill Beverage whose address is 3425 Circulo Adorno Carsbad, Ca 92009 USA. Lawrence Twombly is the chairman and he does much of marketing and planning for the company.
      I do not work for this company but I hold shares of stock.

  3. Is there anyone that knows a copacker who retorts

  4. I am looking for a company who can package private label beverage that contain peanuts

  5. Jerry Mitchell | March 9, 2018 at 10:07 am | Reply

    Hello my name is Jerry Mitchell and I’m with Surplus unlimited and we can provide any and all types of production, processing, and packaging equipment for any start up company looking to enter the food/beverage Industry we are also buyers of all types of equipment in these in the streets should you have anything for sale Please feel free to contact me regarding in any of this Jerry@SurplusULTD.com

  6. We are Providing Packaged Drinking Water. Our Packaged Drinking Water is ISI Approved. We Also Provide the job work and franchise all over nagpur , mumbai,india7021055572

  7. Anyone know a facility to can a hot fill bloody mary mix?

  8. Does anyone know of a water beverage co-packer near Napa, California?

  9. Hi
    We are in need of a co-packer who can provide the following services for us:

    1.) Filling our Water in 16 oz Alumni Tek Bottles (38mm ROPP closure)
    2.) Creation/Support /purchase of high quality spring water /alkaline and/or high pH Level (+8) is a must

    3.) Sleeving of aluminium Tel Bottle as you could see on the attached pictures..

    Many thanks,

    Serkan Barutcu

    Surfwater California LLC
    San Diego

    #surfwatercalifornia
    http://www.surfwater.com

  10. Great, I will check them. Are they using the latest software solutions for packaging just like ADC?

  11. We are a relatively new beverage contract manufacture in DFW area. We have two cold fill/hot fill lines currently looking for extra business

  12. Hi,

    URGENT!!

    We’re looking for a company who can fill Ball Corporation Alumi-Tek 38mm ROPP bottles with still and sparkling spring / mineral water, then packed in card cases. Anyone who can do this for us, please get in touch. We’ll consider other aluminium bottles also. Ready to place orders as soon as the product is sampled / approved.

  13. Does anyone know of a copacker that’s certified organic (their facility) and can make and bottle beverage items (teas, lemonades)?

  14. Is there any co-packer located in an in bond area of Florida?

  15. Looking for a beverage co-packer in Arkansas

  16. Hi, need a bottling service for hot fill tea, private label, in Texas or near states, I’ll appreciate your input!

  17. Anyone know a good co-packer for hard seltzers in the US?

  18. Herve Montloin | April 18, 2020 at 7:14 am | Reply

    Hello, We are looking for a US or Canadian RTD co-packer (dairy, low acid, UHT, PET bottling as prefered option !). Does anyone know of a experienced co-packer ? Thanks

  19. Has this list been updated for 2020?

  20. Hi;
    Seeking a small batch Co-Packer for my Bloody Mary Mix…350 Gallon range packed into AMCOR ring neck 12 ounce HOT-Fill PET and AMCOR 32 Ounce decanter Hot-fill PET

  21. Looking for a copacker specifically in the north east to produce my sangria. Currently been working with a copacker for two years, but they are having issues producing it now getting pushed back due to the process and the straining on their machines.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*